Work

150902CBS-schaub012“I believe houses are as individual as our clients. Based upon this premise, we have never repeated a home design. Each one should be unique based upon client dreams, the site’s potential, orientation, topography, and views.

I take great inspiration from history. I do not replicate historical period architecture. I believe the past’s sense of climate, texture and romance can be fused with modern lifestyles. It gives a home a contemporary integrity. I am passionately a tropical architect. To be a success in the tropics, a home must address the climate on all levels; interior, exterior and garden.

I welcome you to view my work.”

Clem Schaub

Philosophy


…on Tropical Architecture

From my perspective as an architect, great Architecture transcends more than just form. The architect uses form, positive and negative space, to manipulate light and air to create experiences.

As a residential architect, tropical homes celebrate the subtleties of the climate. Their forms are used to funnel the breezes, capture the sun and protect from the wind and rain. The outdoors is the home’s principal room. The edges between indoors and outdoors are blurred.

We have studied the history of these regions, to discover the things that have worked over time. Operable louvers, known as jalousies, serve as natural air conditioners. All materials for all surfaces have a function beyond beauty.

This is true of all tropical residences whether it be Florida, the Bahamas or the Caribbean. Done well, it converts what may be looked at as style into a climatic lifestyle.

Team

Clemens Bruns Schaub
Principal Architect / President / AIA

Clem@cbsarchs.com
Christine Pokorney
Senior Design Associate / Interior Architecture / (Lic. No. ID5704)

Christine@cbsarchs.com
Tatiana Sanchez
Senior Design Associate / Interior Architecture

Tatiana@cbsarchs.com
Neil Sickterman
Landscape Designer

Neil@cbsarchs.com
Michael Ohler
Senior Design Associate / Architecture

Michael@cbsarchs.com
Jaime Moscoso
Senior Design Associate / Architecture

Jaime@cbsarchs.com
Maria Astrid Davila
Design Associate / Architecture

Maria@cbsarchs.com
Catherine Walsh
Interior Design Associate

Catherine@cbsarchs.com
Shayna St. Peter
Interior Design Associate

Shayna@cbsarchs.com
Rachel Duncan
Interior Design Associate

Rachel@cbsarchs.com
Christina Boucher
Design Associate / Architecture

ChristinaBoucher@cbsarchs.com
Sally Rivero
Marketing & Publicity

Sally@cbsarchs.com
Bonnie Coats
Office Manager

Bonnie@cbsarchs.com
Viki Schaub
Comptroller

Viki@cbsarchs.com
Mercedes Newton
Assistant Comptroller

Mercedes@cbsarchs.com

Press

Luxe May/June 2016
Robb Report
Florida Design
House Beautiful
Town & Country
Traditional Home
Vero Beach Magazine
Vero Beach Magazine

Contact

We still believe in traditional, personal contact. Please call us for more information about our work. “I feel the client is an integral member of the Design Team. It is my job to interpret their dreams and give the physical form.”

 

Tel 772 231 1484

3383 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963
View a Map

 

houzz_logoLarge



aia
The American Institute of Architects

 

Clemens Bruns Schaub/Architect & Associates
AA0003263

The Associates Studio
IB26001584